Belfast baseball team, 1899

Purchase a reproduction of this item on


Members of the Belfast baseball team from 1899 are, front row, from left, Tom Berry and Bert "Pap" Darby.

In the second row, from left, are Fru Johnson, Ish Patterson, George Darby, Horace Newingham, and Funny Patterson.

In the back row, from left, are Billy Welch, Orrie Vickery, Hugh McLellan, Wee Johnson, Ben Hazeltine, Karl McDonald, and Fred Patterson.

Please post your comment below to share with others. If you'd like to privately share a comment or correction with MMN staff, please use this form.