Business and Professional Women's Executive Board, Portland, 1931

Contributed by Maine Historical Society

Business and Professional Women's Executive Board, Portland, 1931

Purchase a reproduction of this item on


Members of the Executive Board of the Portland chapter of the Business and Professional Women's Club, elected in June 1931, included Dr. Ruth Emery, president; Bernice W. MacLaughlin, 1st vice president; Susie A. Berry, 2nd vice president; Abbie H. Parker, 3rd vice president; Elsie V. Mann, recording secretary; Ruth L. Sylvester, corresponding secretary; Grace M. Means, treasurer; and Flora E. Henry, auditor.

Committee chairs were A. Josephine Knight, Finance; Marion A. Moulton, Program; Mary E. Butler, Membership; Caroline L. Thompson, Service; Gertrude Potter, Education; Helen P. Ayer, Publicity; Orilla Morris, House; Lottie M. Hawkes, Comrade; Mary E. Willard, Research; Ada Lindsey Roundy, Legislative; and Mary Toothaker, Vocational Bureau.

View/Add Comments

About This Item

  • Title: Business and Professional Women's Executive Board, Portland, 1931
  • Creation Date: 1931
  • Subject Date: 1931
  • Location: Portland, Cumberland County, ME
  • Media: Photographic print
  • Local Code: Coll. 1852, Scrapbook 1931-1932
  • Collection: Business and Professional Women's Club of Portland, Me. records
  • Object Type: Image

Cross Reference Searches

Standardized Subject Headings


Other Keywords

For more information about this item, contact:

Maine Historical Society
485 Congress Street, Portland, ME 04101
(207) 774-1822 x230

This Item is protected by copyright and/or related rights. No Permission is required to use the low-resolution watermarked image for educational use, or as allowed by the applicable copyright. For all other uses, permission is required.

How to cite content on this site

Please post your comment below to share with others. If you'd like to privately share a comment or correction with MMN staff, please send us a message with this link.