Supreme Judicial Court jury, Houlton, 1917

Contributed by Aroostook County Historical and Art Museum

Supreme Judicial Court jury, Houlton, 1917

Purchase a reproduction of this item on


Members of the first Supreme Judicial Court jury held in Houlton during the November term, 1917, are, standing from left: Fred M. Sherman, Island Falls; Waldo A. Stewart, Hodgdon; John H. Casseboom, deputy in charge of jury; Wilbur H. Grant, Glenwood; Norman Hemore, Ludlow; and William Cyr, St. John.

Sitting, from left, are C. W. Sherman, Smyrna; Oscar Craig, Wade; J. W. Akeley, Chapman; George Henderson, foreman, St. Francis; Gilford Jordan, Portage; A. L. Hamilton, Sherman; and August Nelson, New Sweden.

This photograph is part of the (Edward) E. B. White Collection, a collection of photographs by E. B. White and other photographers taken between 1885 and 1920. E. B. White was a merchant with a jewelry shop on Market Square during the late nineteenth and early twentieth century in Houlton, and a skilled amateur photographer.

View/Add Comments

About This Item

  • Title: Supreme Judicial Court jury, Houlton, 1917
  • Creation Date: 1917
  • Subject Date: 1917
  • Location: Houlton, Aroostook County, ME
  • Media: Photographic print
  • Dimensions: 15 cm x 24 cm
  • Collection: E. B. White Collection
  • Object Type: Image

Cross Reference Searches

Standardized Subject Headings


Other Keywords

For more information about this item, contact:

Aroostook County Historical and Art Museum
109 Main Street, Houlton, ME 04730

The copyright and related rights status of this item have not been evaluated. Please contact the contributing repository for more information.

How to cite content on this site

Please post your comment below to share with others. If you'd like to privately share a comment or correction with MMN staff, please use this form.