Photographs of the Jameson & Wotton Wharf range from the earliest existing photograph of the wharf, ca. 1900, to the 1920’s. As business expanded, so did the wharf: from a single building at the base of the wharf to multiple buildings on the entire length of the wharf.
In the late 19th century and early 20th century, roving photographers, were drawn to the picturesque fishing village of Friendship and the Jameson & Wotton Wharf. They produced panoramas and photos for postcard and photography studios. The photos were most likely cropped to be panoramas by eliminating a lot of the sky and foreground.