Madawaska Training School class photo, Fort Kent, 1912

Contributed by Blake Library Special Collections


The Madawaska Training School of Fort Kent, presently the University of Maine at Fort Kent, was established in 1878.

The class of 1912 consisted of:
Fourth row, from left: Laura Gagnon; Joseph A Dumond; Emma A. McPherson; Ernest Labbe; Anna Daigle; Francis W. Daigle; Celina dugal; Nathan Joseph Klein.
Third row, from left: Rosanna Daigle; Ella Austin Leidy; Nellie M. Michaud; Zebedee Klein; Irene Cyr; Lizzie Savage; Isabelle Ouellette; Mildred Bradbury T.
Second row, from left: Mary Ann Cyr Corriveau; Patrick Martin; Martha Albert; Francis W. Long; Albert Daigle P.; Lula Labbe; Georgiana Lang
First row, from left: Cecile Labbe; Delia Dube

View/Add Comments

About This Item

  • Title: Madawaska Training School class photo, Fort Kent, 1912
  • Creator: University of Maine at Fort Kent
  • Creation Date: 1912
  • Subject Date: 1912
  • Location: Fort Kent, Aroostook County, ME
  • Media: Photographic print
  • Dimensions: 21 cm x 25.5 cm
  • Local Code: Univ. MS 3 1.5
  • Collection: University of Maine at Fort Kent collection
  • Object Type: Image

Cross Reference Searches

Standardized Subject Headings


Other Keywords

For more information about this item, contact:

Blake Library Special Collections
23 University Drive, Fort Kent, ME 04743

The copyright and related rights status of this item have not been evaluated. Please contact the contributing repository for more information.

How to cite content on this site

Please post your comment below to share with others. If you'd like to privately share a comment or correction with MMN staff, please use this form.