Championship track team, Strong High School, 1930

Not available for reproduction or licensing. More info.


At the fall 1929 track meet sponsored by Franklin County Scholastic Athletic Assn. this team nearly doubled the points scored by any of the other five teams, taking the championship trophy.

In the front row from left are: James A. Welch, Kenneth W. Hunter, Albert A. Ayotte, Leon E. Beal, Maxwell M. Welch.

In the back row: Glenn B. Whiting, George T. Ayotte, Shirley V. Whiting, Raymond D. Norris, Urcil C. Lake.

Please post your comment below to share with others. If you'd like to privately share a comment or correction with MMN staff, please use this form.