Championship track team, Strong High School, 1930

Contributed by Mr. & Mrs. Roger Lambert through Strong Historical Society

Championship track team, Strong High School, 1930

Not available for reproduction or licensing. More info.


At the fall 1929 track meet sponsored by Franklin County Scholastic Athletic Assn. this team nearly doubled the points scored by any of the other five teams, taking the championship trophy.

In the front row from left are: James A. Welch, Kenneth W. Hunter, Albert A. Ayotte, Leon E. Beal, Maxwell M. Welch.

In the back row: Glenn B. Whiting, George T. Ayotte, Shirley V. Whiting, Raymond D. Norris, Urcil C. Lake.

View/Add Comments

About This Item

  • Title: Championship track team, Strong High School, 1930
  • Creator: Luce's Studio
  • Creation Date: 1930
  • Subject Date: 1930
  • Town: Strong
  • County: Franklin
  • State: ME
  • Media: Photographic print
  • Local Code:
  • Object Type: Image

Cross Reference Searches

Standardized Subject Headings


Other Keywords

For more information about this item, contact:

Strong Historical Society
PO Box 133, Strong, ME 04983
(207) 684-3613

This Item is protected by copyright and/or related rights. No Permission is required to use the low-resolution watermarked image for educational use, or as allowed by the applicable copyright. For all other uses, permission is required.

Please post your comment below to share with others. If you'd like to privately share a comment or correction with MMN staff, please use this form.