County Interscholastic Track Champions, Strong, 1926

Purchase a reproduction of this item on


In the Spring of 1926 the Strong High Track Team competed in the Franklin County Interscholastic Track Meet against five other teams. The Strong team took more points than all the other teams combined. They took home the championship trophy.

The team is identified as follows:
Front (l-r): Lyde Howes, Maurice Peary, Roland Kershner, Roy Haines, Philip Stinchfield.
Middle: Teacher Robert Waugh, Kenneth Brackley, Albert Ayotte, Jasper Foster, Erwin Toothaker, Principal E. S. Kitchin.
Back: Roland Hunter, Robert Sample, Harry Allen.

Please post your comment below to share with others. If you'd like to privately share a comment or correction with MMN staff, please use this form.