County Interscholastic Track Champions, Strong, 1926

Contributed by Strong Historical Society

Purchase a reproduction of this item on


In the Spring of 1926 the Strong High Track Team competed in the Franklin County Interscholastic Track Meet against five other teams. The Strong team took more points than all the other teams combined. They took home the championship trophy.

The team is identified as follows:
Front (l-r): Lyde Howes, Maurice Peary, Roland Kershner, Roy Haines, Philip Stinchfield.
Middle: Teacher Robert Waugh, Kenneth Brackley, Albert Ayotte, Jasper Foster, Erwin Toothaker, Principal E. S. Kitchin.
Back: Roland Hunter, Robert Sample, Harry Allen.

View/Add Comments

About This Item

  • Title: County Interscholastic Track Champions, Strong, 1926
  • Creation Date: 1926
  • Subject Date: 1926
  • Location: Strong, Franklin County, ME
  • Media: Photographic print
  • Dimensions: 20.4 cm x 25.4 cm
  • Local Code:
  • Object Type: Image

Cross Reference Searches

Standardized Subject Headings


For more information about this item, contact:

Strong Historical Society
PO Box 133, Strong, ME 04983
(207) 684-3613

This Item is protected by copyright and/or related rights. No Permission is required to use the low-resolution watermarked image for educational use, or as allowed by the applicable copyright. For all other uses, permission is required.

How to cite content on this site

Please post your comment below to share with others. If you'd like to privately share a comment or correction with MMN staff, please use this form.