First Traverse Jury, Alfred, 1911

Contributed by Alfred Historical Committee

First Traverse Jury, Alfred, 1911

Purchase a reproduction of this item on


First Traverse Jury, Alfred, May 1911. Taken in front of York County Courthouse.
Jury members include: Luther Sanborn - Parsonsfield, Thomas Stone - Biddeford, Elihu Parker - Cornish, Edgar Lord - Lebanon, John W. Staples - Eliot, Orrin Sawyer - Saco, William W. Renshaw - North Berwick, A.C. Warren - Waterboro, Frank B. Stevens - Hollis, Frank W. McCann - Sanford, N.E. Emery - Kittery, Herbert H. Hill - Buxton, and Freedom R. Hill - Lyman.

View/Add Comments

About This Item

  • Title: First Traverse Jury, Alfred, 1911
  • Creator: Philpot Studio
  • Creation Date: 1911
  • Subject Date: 1911
  • Town: Alfred
  • County: York
  • State: ME
  • Media: Photographic print
  • Dimensions: 23 cm x 23.5 cm
  • Local Code: First Traverse Jury
  • Object Type: Image

For more information about this item, contact:

Alfred Historical Committee
Alfred Town Hall P.O. Box 667, Alfred, ME 04002

Please post your comment below to share with others. If you'd like to privately share a comment or correction with MMN staff, please use this form.