Cape Elizabeth Fire Department Band, 1936

Contributed by Maine Historical Society

Cape Elizabeth Fire Department Band, 1936

Purchase a reproduction of this item on


The Cape Elizabeth Fire Band performed at Scarborough Town Hall on February 15, 1936.

In the photo are, front row, from left, Bill Clifford, Wilbur Berry, Lawrence Pfeiffer, Patsy Peablles, Lorraine Dyer, Natalie Blackwell, Barbara Clark, Sherman Pfeiffer, Dave Rubinoff, Doc Hardy, and John McComber.

Second row, from left are Marshall Rowse, Libby, Williams, and King.

Third row, from left, are Murray, Hanaford, Alonzo S. Murray, Jerish, Campbell, and Pierce.

In the back row are Hanaford, Croy, Sawyer, Gould, Leclerc, Hill, Luscomb, Hunter, Clark, Bubier, Ritchie Rowse, Jones, and Lewis.

View/Add Comments

About This Item

  • Title: Cape Elizabeth Fire Department Band, 1936
  • Creation Date: 1936-02-15
  • Subject Date: 1936-02-15
  • Locations:
    • Cape Elizabeth, Cumberland County, ME
    • Scarborough, Cumberland County, ME
  • Media: Photographic print
  • Local Code: Coll. S-765
  • Collection: Early Cape Elizabeth bands
  • Object Type: Image

Cross Reference Searches

Standardized Subject Headings


For more information about this item, contact:

Maine Historical Society
485 Congress Street, Portland, ME 04101
(207) 774-1822 x230

This Item is protected by copyright and/or related rights. No Permission is required to use the low-resolution watermarked image for educational use, or as allowed by the applicable copyright. For all other uses, permission is required.

How to cite content on this site

Please post your comment below to share with others. If you'd like to privately share a comment or correction with MMN staff, please use this form.