Shaarey Tphiloh officers, Portland, 1954

Contributed by Congregation Shaarey Tphiloh


Six men who were officers of Congregation Shaarey Tphiloh, an Orthodox Jewish synagogue in Portland are, from left, Irving Rothstein, president of the congregation; unidentified, Rabbi Bekritsky, Samuel Cinamon, treasurer of the congregation; unidentified, and Arthur Waterman, chair of the congregation's Golden Jubilee celebration in 1954.

View/Add Comments

About This Item

  • Title: Shaarey Tphiloh officers, Portland, 1954
  • Creation Date: 1954
  • Subject Date: 1954
  • Town: Portland
  • County: Cumberland
  • State: ME
  • Media: Photographic print
  • Object Type: Image

For more information about this item, contact:

Congregation Shaarey Tphiloh
76 Noyes St., Portland, ME 04103
(207) 773-0693

Please post your comment below to share with others. If you'd like to privately share a comment or correction with MMN staff, please use this form.