Maine Memory Network
Maine's Online Museum

Login · My Account · Show Album



Separation from Massachusetts county votes, 1816

Click on the image to zoom. Click and drag your mouse over the image to move it left or right. Use the small navigation window to select the area you wish to zoom on.


In 1816 Maine towns voted on whether to separate from Massachusetts and become a separate state. These are the aggregate records from the counties of Cumberland, Hancock, Kennebeck, Lincoln, Oxford, Penobscot, Somerset, Washington and York.

Go back